Kiso Siefert Dropmann

Rechtsanwälte PartmbB

Fields of Activity

We are one of the leading law firms in the areas

Music ∙ Media
Theatre ∙ Musical
Concerts ∙ Live Events
Film ∙ Television
Neighbouring Rights

Our clients are recording artists, composers, lyricists, librettists, directors, producers, playwrights, authors, creators of tv-formats and actors from all over the world. Many of them are the most successful representatives in their genre.

We provide advice to various media companies, such as record labels, stage producers, music publishers, film production companies, tv-stations, artist managements, book publishers, stage publishers, theatres.

Additionally we advise branded companies and advertising agencies in respect of sponsorship and testimonial agreements with national and international singers, actors, influencers and other celebrities and in respect of the booking of artists for gala performances.

We are specialized in the worldwide representation of rightholders (e.g. musicians, labels and actors) vis-à-vis societies collecting Neighbouring Rights.

Lawyer

Götz Kiso

Götz Kiso

Tel.: +49 (40) 415205 0 E-Mail.: Kiso@Kiso-Siefert.de

Education: Universities of Göttingen, Freiburg, Hamburg.

Götz Kiso commenced his career in the music- and entertainment industry in 1974 when he joined the Legal Department of PolyGram International in Hamburg where he specialised in multimedia-, entertainment- and copyright law.

In 1979 he became Legal Counsel to the music publishing group Intersong International and was appointed to the board of the German Music Publisher's Association becoming Chairman of the Legal Committee.

He was appointed Managing Director of Intersong GmbH in 1980, and following a takeover of this Company some time later, retained his position as Managing Director of Chappell/Intersong.

Götz Kiso's career in the music industry progressed further when in 1987, following a takeover of Chappell/Intersong by Warner Communications, he was promoted to the position of European President of Warner/Chappell.

In 1988 Götz Kiso returned to the PolyGramGroup as Managing Director of Polydor GmbH, which – under his directorship – has enjoyed its most successful growth period.

In 1998 Götz Kiso left Polydor and founded his own law firm.

Dr. Torsten Siefert

Dr. Torsten Siefert

Tel.: +49 (40) 415205 0 E-Mail.: Siefert@Kiso-Siefert.de

Fields of activity: Musical theatre, concerts, recorded music, music publishing, television, film, book

Clients: international and national artists, composers, lyricists, librettists, stage producers, theatres, stage publishers, directors, actors and investors in musical productions.

Torsten Siefert advised Tina Turner on the development and worldwide roll-out of the musical "Tina - The Tina Turner Musical" and Udo Lindenberg on the development of the musical "Hinterm Horizont" (over 2 million visitors).

He has many years of national and international experience in all aspects of the music and entertainment industry, including the sale and aquisition of publishing- and master-catalogues, negotiation of recording license agreements, publishing agreements, film and TV contracts, concert and tour agreements, management agreements as well as sponsoring and testimonial agreements.

more about Dr. Torsten Siefert
Karsten Dropmann

Karsten Dropmann

Tel.: +49 (40) 415205 0 E-Mail.: Dropmann@Kiso-Siefert.de

Karsten Dropmann has great experience in all aspects of the music industry including acting for national and international high-profile artists, songwriters and producers as well as independent record labels and publishers. He does further counsel clients in relation to the creation of new joint ventures with majors and independents and the sale and purchase of record companies / “Master-Rights” and music publishing catalogues.

He has also great expertise in the drafting and negotiation of concert- and touring agreements, sponsorship agreements, management agreements and some further music and media related work, including the representation of some big national and international brands in the field of music/entertainment.

In addition, Karsten Dropmann is highly specialized in the worldwide representation of rightholders (e.g. musicians, labels and actors) vis-à-vis societies collecting Neighbouring Rights.

more about Karsten Dropmann
Bettina Strehl

Bettina Strehl

Tel.: +49 (40) 415205 0 E-Mail.: Strehl@Kiso-Siefert.de

Bettina Strehl is a specialist lawyer for copyright and media law. She is an expert in all areas of the music and entertainment industry, copyright, commercial and corporate law and advises individuals as well as companies nationally and internationally.

Bettina Strehl has been advising various, highly successful protagonists of the music, media and other entertainment industries for many years. Bettina Strehl drafts and negotiates common standard agreements as well as complex forms of cooperation and contract structures.

In the event of legal disputes Bettina Strehl also asserts your interests in court.

more about Bettina Strehl

Contact

Kiso Siefert Dropmann
Rechtsanwälte PartmbB
Rothenbaumchaussee 76
(Entry via the right side of the building, Turmweg)
20148 Hamburg / Germany

Tel:+49 (40) 415205 0
Fax: +49 (40) 415205 25

E-Mail: info@kiso-siefert.de
Website: www.kiso-siefert.de

Kiso Siefert Dropmann

Rechtsanwälte PartmbB

Tätigkeitsfelder

Wir sind eine der führenden Anwaltskanzleien in den Bereichen:

Musik ∙ Media
Theater ∙ Musical
Konzerte ∙ Live Events
Film ∙ Fernsehen
Leistungsschutzrechte

Zu den von uns vertretenen Kreativen zählen Recording Artists, Komponisten, Texter, Librettisten, Drehbuchschreiber, Regisseure, Produzenten, Influencer, Buchautoren, Entwickler von TV-Formaten und Schauspieler aus dem In- und Ausland. Die von uns vertretenen Kreativen sind oft die erfolgreichsten Vertreter ihres Segments.

Wir betreuen diverse Medienunternehmen, wie z.B. Tonträgerunternehmen, Bühnenproduzenten, Musikverlage, TV-Sender, Künstlermanagements, Buchverlage, Theater, Bühnenverlage.

Wir beraten Markenartikler, Werbe- und Eventagenturen, die Werbeverträge (sog. "Testimonials") mit nationalen oder internationalen Sängern, Influencern, Schauspielern oder sonstigen Prominenten abschliessen oder Künstler für Gala-Konzerte buchen wollen.

Internationale und nationale Rechteinhaber (z.B. Musiker, Labels und Schauspieler) vertreten wir weltweit gegenüber Gesellschaften zur Verwertung von Leistungsschutzrechten.

Anwälte

Götz Kiso

Götz Kiso

Tel.: +49 (40) 415205 0 E-Mail.: Kiso@Kiso-Siefert.de

Werdegang:

Studium an den Universitäten in Göttingen, Freiburg und Hamburg.

Götz Kiso begann seine Karriere in der Musik- und Entertainmentbranche im Jahr 1974 in der Rechtsabteilung der PolyGram International in Hamburg und spezialisierte sich auf Entertainment- und Urheberrecht.

1979 wurde Götz Kiso Justitiar der Musikverlagsgruppe Intersong International. Er wurde in den Vorstand des Deutschen Musikverleger Verbandes gewählt und zum Vorsitzenden des Rechtsausschusses ernannt.

Im Jahr 1980 wurde Götz Kiso Geschäftsführer der Intersong GmbH und behielt diese Position auch nach der Übernahme der Gesellschaft als Geschäftsführer von Chappell/Intersong.

Nach der Übernahme von Chappell/Intersong durch Warner Communications im Jahr 1987 wurde Götz Kiso zum Europapräsidenten der Warner/Chappell befördert.

Im Jahr 1988 kehrte Götz Kiso zurück in die PolyGram Group als Geschäftsführer der Polydor GmbH, die - unter seiner Leitung – ihre erfolgreichste Wachstumsphase erlebte.

Im Jahr 1998 verließ Götz Kiso die Polydor GmbH und gründete seine eigene Anwaltskanzlei.

Dr. Torsten Siefert

Dr. Torsten Siefert

Tel.: +49 (40) 415205 0 E-Mail.: Siefert@Kiso-Siefert.de

Branchen: Musical, Theater, Konzerte, Tonträger, Musikverlag, TV, Film, Buch

Mandanten: internationale und nationale Künstler, Komponisten, Texter, Librettisten, Theater, Bühnenproduzenten, Bühnenverlage, Regisseure, Schauspieler und Investoren von Musicalproduktionen.

Dr. Siefert hat u.a. Tina Turner bei der Entwicklung und dem weltweitem Roll-Out des Musicals „Tina - The Tina Turner Musical“ beraten sowie Udo Lindenberg bei der Entwicklung des Musicals "Hinterm Horizont" (über 2 Millionen Besucher).

Er hat langjährige nationale und internationale Erfahrung in allen Aspekten der Musik- und Entertainmentindustrie, einschließlich des Kaufs und Verkaufs von Verlags- und Masterkatalogen, Verhandlung von Tonträgerlizenzverträgen, Verlagsverträgen, Film- und TV-Verträgen, Konzert- und Tourneevereinbarungen, Managementvereinbarungen sowie Sponsoring- und Testimonialvereinbarungen.

mehr zu Dr. Torsten Siefert
Karsten Dropmann

Karsten Dropmann

Tel.: +49 (40) 415205 0 E-Mail.: Dropmann@Kiso-Siefert.de

Karsten Dropmann hat langjährige Erfahrung in allen Aspekten der Musik- und Entertainmentindustrie, einschließlich der Beratung von hochkarätigen nationalen und internationalen Künstlern, Songwritern und Produzenten sowie von unabhängigen Plattenfirmen und Verlagen. Hierzu zählt auch seine ausgewiesene Expertise in allen Belangen des Konzert-/Tourneegeschäfts. Er berät außerdem Mandanten bei der Gründung von Joint Ventures mit Major- und Independentfirmen und dem Kauf und Verkauf von Plattenfirmen bzw. „Master-Rechten“ sowie Musikverlagskatalogen.

Darüber hinaus berät er große nationale und internationale Markenartikler bei ihren musik- und medienbezogenen Aktivitäten.

Schließlich ist Karsten Dropmann spezialisiert auf die weltweite Vertretung von Rechteinhabern (z.B. Musiker, Labels und Schauspieler) gegenüber Gesellschaften zur Verwertung von Leistungsschutzrechten.

mehr zu Karsten Dropmann
Bettina Strehl

Bettina Strehl

Tel.: +49 (40) 415205 0 E-Mail.: Strehl@Kiso-Siefert.de

Bettina Strehl ist Fachanwältin für Urheber- und Medienrecht. Sie ist Expertin in allen Bereichen der Musik- und Unterhaltungsindustrie, des Urheber-, Handels- und Gesellschaftsrechts und berät Einzelpersonen wie auch Unternehmen national und international.

Bettina Strehl betreut seit vielen Jahren verschiedenste, sehr erfolgreiche Protagonisten der Musik-, Medien- und sonstigen Unterhaltungslandschaft. Sie entwirft und gestaltet die hier gängigen Verträge genau wie komplexe Kooperationsformen und Vertragsstrukturen.

Im Falle von rechtlichen Streitigkeiten übernimmt Bettina Strehl die Durchsetzung Ihrer Interessen auch vor Gericht.

mehr zu Bettina Strehl

Kontakt

Kiso Siefert Dropmann
Rechtsanwälte PartmbB
Rothenbaumchaussee 76
(Eingang über rechte Gebäudeseite, Turmweg)
20148 Hamburg / Germany

Tel:+49 (40) 415205 0
Fax: +49 (40) 415205 25

E-Mail: info@kiso-siefert.de
Website: www.kiso-siefert.de