Kiso Siefert Dropmann

Rechtsanwälte PartmbB

Dr. Torsten Siefert

Dr. Torsten Siefert

Kontakt:

Tel.: +49 (40) 415205 0 E-Mail.: Siefert@Kiso-Siefert.de

Copyright and media law

Industries: Musical theatre, concerts, recorded music, music publisher, book, film, TV

Torsten Siefert advised Tina Turner on the development and worldwide roll-out of the musical "Tina - The Tina Turner Musical" and Udo Lindenberg on the development of the musical "Hinterm Horizont" (over 2 million visitors). In the field of musical theatre his clients include international and national artists, composers, librettists, stage producers, theatres, stage publishers, actors and investors in musical productions.

Torsten Siefert was involved in the following musical productions: "Tina - The Tina Turner Musical", "Hinterm Horizont", "Dirty Dancing", "Falco meets Amadeus", "Daddy Cool", "Ich war noch niemals in New York", "Tarzan", "Buddy - Das Buddy Holly Musical", "Ich will Spass!", "Der Schuh des Manitu", "Elements", "Excalibur - The Celtic Rock Opera", "Martin Luther King - The King of Love."

Torsten Siefert also has extensive national and international experience in all aspects of the music and entertainment industry, including the negotiation of record licensing agreements, publishing agreements, concert and tour agreements, management agreements and sponsorship and testimonial agreements. His clients include many highly respected artists, composers, librettists, directors, songwriters, producers, publishers and recording companies. Dr. Siefert has advised clients on several significant acquisitions of publishing companies, publishing catalogues and record companies. In addition, Dr. Siefert regularly advises branded companies on their music and media activities.

Career: Torsten Siefert studied law in Freiburg i.Br. and then worked as a trainee lawyer in Rottweil, Los Angeles and London. From 1994 to 1998 he worked as Legal & Business Affairs Manager for the Universal Music Group, advising Mercury Records GmbH, Deutsche Grammophon and Universal Music Publishing GmbH. In 1998, he received his doctor degree in law with a thesis on "Werkeinheit und Werkmehrheit im Urheberrecht" and left the Universal Music Group in the same year to found the law firm "Kiso & Siefert Rechtsanwälte" together with Götz Kiso. Torsten Siefert has been a lecturer in cultural and media management at the Hamburg University for Music and Drama since 2001.

back to homepage

Kiso Siefert Dropmann

Rechtsanwälte PartmbB

Dr. Torsten Siefert

Dr. Torsten Siefert

Kontakt:

Tel.: +49 (40) 415205 0 E-Mail.: Siefert@Kiso-Siefert.de

Urheber- und Medienrecht

Branchen: Musical, Theater, Konzerte, Tonträger, Musikverlag, Buch, Film, TV

Dr. Siefert hat Tina Turner bei der Entwicklung und dem weltweitem Roll-Out des Musicals „Tina - The Tina Turner Musical“ beraten sowie Udo Lindenberg bei der Entwicklung des Musicals "Hinterm Horizont" (über 2 Millionen Besucher). Im Bereich Musical berät er internationale und nationale Künstler, Komponisten, Librettisten, Bühnenproduzenten, Theater, Bühnenverlage, Regisseure, Schauspieler und Investoren von Musicalproduktionen.

Dr. Siefert war u.a. in folgende Musicalproduktionen involviert: „Tina - The Tina Turner Musical“, „Hinterm Horizont“, "Dirty Dancing", "Falco meets Amadeus", "Daddy Cool", "Ich war noch niemals in New York", "Tarzan", "Buddy - Das Buddy Holly Musical", "Ich will Spass!", "Der Schuh des Manitu", "Elements", "Excalibur - The Celtic Rock Opera", "Martin Luther King - The King of Love".

Dr. Siefert hat außerdem langjährige nationale und internationale Erfahrung in allen Aspekten der Musik- und Entertainmentindustrie, einschließlich der Verhandlung von Tonträgerlizenzverträgen, Verlagsverträgen, Konzert- und Tourneevereinbarungen, Managementvereinbarungen sowie Sponsoring- und Testimonialvereinbarungen. Zu seinen Mandanten gehören viele hoch angesehene Künstler, Komponisten, Songwriter, Produzenten, Verlage und Tonträgerfirmen. Dr. Siefert hat diverse bedeutende Akquisitionen von Musikverlagen, Verlagskatalogen und Plattenfirmen begleitet. Außerdem berät Dr. Siefert regelmässig Markenartikler aus dem In- und Ausland bei ihren Musik- und Medienaktivitäten.

Werdegang: Dr. Siefert studierte Rechtswissenschaften in Freiburg i.Br. und arbeitete danach als Referendar in Rottweil, Los Angeles und London. Von 1994 bis 1998 war er als Legal & Business Affairs Manager für die Universal Music Group tätig und beriet in dieser Zeit u.a. Mercury Records GmbH, Deutsche Grammophon und den Musikverlag Universal Music Publishing GmbH. 1998 promovierte er zum Dr.jur. über das Thema "Werkeinheit und Werkmehrheit im Urheberrecht" und verliess im selben Jahr die Universal Music Group, um mit Götz Kiso die Kanzlei "Kiso & Siefert Rechtsanwälte" zu gründen. Dr. Siefert lehrt seit 2001 als Dozent an der Hamburger Hochschule für Musik und Theater im Studiengang Kultur- und Medienmanagement.

Zurück zur Startseite